You are here: Home > Support > Knowledgebase > Web Hosting > Windows (Helm) > Backups > I deleted some files accidentally. How do I retrieve them?

Support > Knowledgebase > Web Hosting > Windows (Helm) > Backups > I deleted some files accidentally. How do I retrieve them?


I deleted some files accidentally. How do I retrieve them?




We can normally up to the last 10-14 days of backups. We charge a $15 minimum fee for basic restore jobs (for example, single files or folders) and $15 per 15 minutes worked thereafter for more complex restore jobs.

To have us restore a file for you, please submit a support ticket with the exact directory(ies) and filename(s) you wish us to restore.  We will let you know if the backup will be possible and if so, we will notify you when the restore is complete.  If the restore is successful, your account will be billed according to the amount of time spent to restore your files.

Keep in mind, we DO NOT guarantee backups and it is your responsibility to ensure you have a copy of your files off-site in case your files are irreretrievable.

WARNING!  If you delete an entire web site accidentally from the Helm control panel, which causes a complete deletion of all files, mail, and databases, we most likely will not be able to restore your entire site back to its original state.  So please be careful when deleting sites from Helm.



Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites Add to Favourites    Print this Article Print this Article

Also Read


HOME - Web Hosting - Reseller Hosting - Virtual Private Servers - Domain Registration - Other Products - Support
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

© Copyright 2003-2014, Infuseweb LLC

All Rights Reserved

Legal and Policy Information

Increase your website traffic with Attracta.com